Editing Inventory Items
This article will guide you on how to edit inventory items in TAKU.

Editing Inventory Manually

  1. 1.
    From the main screen, go to Inventory > Inventory List.
  2. 2.
    On the Inventory List screen, you can search for items by using any of the fields that contain a magnifying glass such as keyword, or PLU.
  3. 3.
    Note that some columns may not be visible in the default Inventory List screen. To add or remove any of the columns, click the dropdown in the Column Chooser.
4. Once you are done filtering and you have found the inventory item to be edited, click “View” on the left hand side.
5. Once the product details appear for the inventory item selected, you can make the changes needed to the product and notice how the "Save" icon becomes available.
6. Once you click the "Save" icon, the system will display a "Service Message" letting you know that the changes have been saved successfully.

Editing Inventory directly in the Inventory List table

  1. 1.
    To save time, it’s possible to edit inventory items directly in the inventory list table in TAKU. From the main screen, go to Inventory > Inventory List.
  2. 2.
    On the Inventory List screen, click the Edit (pencil) icon to turn on Edit Mode
3. Once you are in Edit Mode, you can edit many of the fields and rows in the Inventory List table by clicking the field.
4. Make sure that you click the yellow Save icon before leaving the page to save any changes you have made.

Editing Inventory with the Bulk Editor

  1. 1.
    To save time, it’s possible to edit a group of inventory items faster using the bulk editor in TAKU. From the main screen, go to Inventory > Inventory List.
  2. 2.
    On the Inventory List screen, click the Edit (pencil) icon to turn on Edit Mode
3. Once you are in Edit Mode, select the rows you wish to edit all at once using the bulk editor.
4. Once you have finished making the required changed for the column you are editing, the Preview button will enable.
5. Click the Preview button to see the changes applied. Note that your changes are NOT saved while you are previewing. If you are not happy with the changes, click the Revert button (the Back Arrow button to the right of the Save button) to undo the bulk edit preview.
6. If, after reviewing the Preview, you are happy with the results, make sure to click the yellow Save button to save all of your changes.
Expert Tip: If you are using Picture Gallery, you can enable “Show in Gallery” on every inventory detail page or in bulk using the editor.